A child raises their hand to answer a question at Bangabandu Primary School

Contacting us about the Rights Respecting Schools Award

Home > Contacting us about the Rights Respecting Schools Award

Unicef UK is here to support schools throughout their rights respecting journey.

Your regional Professional Adviser

We have a team of Professional Advisers located throughout the UK who work closely with schools by providing support, delivering training and carrying out assessments. The team has vast experience of working within the education sector, including as senior leaders in schools.

England

  • North West England: Martin Russell, martinr@unicef.org.uk
  • North East England: Kathy Allan, kathya@unicef.org.uk
  • West Midlands: Hilary Alcock, hilarya@unicef.org.uk
  • East of England and the East Midlands: RRSA central team, rrsa@unicef.org.uk
  • South West England: Jilly Hillier, jillyh@unicef.org.uk
  • South East England (including Essex) and East London: Paul Harris, paulh@unicef.org.uk
    (East London includes Enfield, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest)
  • North, West and South London, and Hertfordshire: Isobel Mitchell, isobelm@unicef.org.uk
    (North, West and South London includes Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Wandsworth, Westminster)


Scotland

  • Scotland East: Gerry McMurtrie, GerryM@unicef.org.uk
    (includes Clackmannanshire, East Lothian, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Midlothian, Scottish Borders, Stirling, West Lothian)
  • Scotland West: Steven Kidd, StevenK@unicef.org.uk
    (includes Dumfries & Galloway, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Glasgow, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, West Dunbartonshire)
  • Scotland North: Jenny Price, JennyP@unicef.org.uk
    (includes Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll & Bute, Dundee, Fife, Highland, Moray, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, Orkney, Perth & Kinross, Shetland)

See our map of Scotland for a guide to the areas each Professional Adviser covers.


Northern Ireland: 


Wales:  

 

(If you are unsure of which region your school comes under, please consult the Department for Education website).

General enquiries

You can contact the central team at Unicef UK:

  • Email: rrsa@unicef.org.uk
  • Phone: 0207 375 6059 (Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm)

We endeavour to respond to your enquiry within 4 working days.

Ordering RRSA resources

To order your RRSA teaching resources or enquire about an order you have already placed:

Enquiries about Unicef’s work for children

Please contact our Supporter Care team:

Unicef UK's main office and mailing address

Unicef UK,
1 Westfield Avenue,
Stratford,
London
E20 1HZ

Telephone: 0207 490 2388

Fax: 0207 250 1733

Media enquiries

Unicef’s work for children is non-stop – that’s why the Media Team is on hand around the clock for whenever the media need information on issues affecting children in the UK and across the world.

If you are a journalist and have a media enquiry, please contact the media team for more information:

  • Phone: + 44 (0)207 375 6030

You can also contact the RRSA central team with any questions via email rrsa@unicef.org.uk or telephone  0207 375 6059.