The UK Committee for UNICEF (UNICEF UK) raises money for UNICEF’s global work for children and advocates in the UK for the rights of the world’s children.

UNICEF UK was established in 1956 and is one of 36 UNICEF National Committees based in industrialised countries. It is a charitable company limited by guarantee and is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board meets regularly to discuss governance matters, including the charity’s vision, mission and strategic direction.

The annual Trustees’ Report & Financial Statements gives details of the charity’s work in the previous financial year and constitutional information is included in the Memorandum & Articles of Association.

Our publication Achievements 2011 highlights some of our many achievements in saving, protecting and improving children’s lives.

UNICEF UK has a Conflict of Interest Policy for Trustees and, as recommended by the Charity Commission, the Policy is available for you to view.


Rt Hon Lord Ashdown of Norton-sub-Hamdon

Vice Presidents

Marc Bolland
Tim Clark
Lord Hastings of Scarisbrick CBE
Mark Makepeace
Cathy Turner


Ilse Howling, Chair
Graham Badman CBE
Baroness Sal Brinton
Professor Jagdish Gundara
Glyn Isherwood
Baroness Anne Jenkin
Baroness Doreen E Massey
Sir Tony Redmond
Professor Mary Renfrew
Robert L Scott
Professor Martin Woodhead
Surinder Sharma
Margaret Cund

Youth Advisors

Harry Phinda
Lauren Eaves